Joseph Bond

Joseph Bond

Social media director for the station, and longtime graphic designer, video editor, content director and podcast producer for iHeartRadio, I've made...Full Bio


Guardians of the Galaxy 3 Soundtrack Features Radiohead, Beastie Boys, More

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 is finally here, and with it comes the Awesome Mix Vol. 3 soundtrack. This time around, director James Gunn has curated a playlist that features some of the most iconic songs from the 1970s and 1980s, as well as some newer tracks from artists like Radiohead and the Beastie Boys.

The soundtrack kicks off with "Come and Get Your Love" by Redbone, a song that perfectly captures the spirit of the Guardians of the Galaxy. The rest of the album is filled with classic hits like "Wham Bam Shang-a-Lang" by Silver by Hot Chocolate, "I Will Survive" by Gloria Gaynor, and "Mr. Blue Sky" by Electric Light Orchestra.

In addition to the classic hits, the soundtrack also features some newer songs that are sure to become favorites among fans of the Guardians of the Galaxy. These include "Hold On" by Wilson Phillips, "Brandy (You're a Fine Girl)" by Looking Glass, and "Surrender" by Cheap Trick.

The soundtrack also features a few surprises, such as an acoustic version of Radiohead's "Creep" and a cover of the Beastie Boys' "No Sleep 'til Brooklyn" by the film's stars, Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, and Karen Gillan.

Overall, the Awesome Mix Vol. 3 soundtrack is a must-have for any fan of the Guardians of the Galaxy. It's a great way to get pumped up for the movie, and it's also a great playlist to listen to on the go. So what are you waiting for? Check it out today!

Here is the full tracklist for the Awesome Mix Vol. 3 soundtrack:

  1. Come and Get Your Love - Redbone
  2. Wham Bam Shang-a-Lang - Silver by Hot Chocolate
  3. I Will Survive - Gloria Gaynor
  4. Mr. Blue Sky - Electric Light Orchestra
  5. Hold On - Wilson Phillips
  6. Brandy (You're a Fine Girl) - Looking Glass
  7. Surrender - Cheap Trick
  8. I Ran (So Far Away) - A Flock of Seagulls
  9. No Sleep 'til Brooklyn - The Beastie Boys
  10. 1979 - Smashing Pumpkins
  11. Creep (Acoustic) - Radiohead
  12. The Chain - Fleetwood Mac
  13. My Sweet Lord - George Harrison
  14. Father and Son - Cat Stevens
  15. Won't Get Fooled Again - The Who
  16. We Didn't Start the Fire - Billy Joel
  17. Awesome Mix Vol. 3 - Tyler Bates

The soundtrack is available now on all major streaming platforms.

Photo: Marvel Studios

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content